The Coastal Carolina Council is one of just 304 Boy Scout Councils in America. We are incorporated in the State of South Carolina and headquartered in Charleston, SC. We serve over 11,000 youth and adult members in the nine county area including:  Allendale, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton and Jasper.     In 2007 Coastal Carolina Council twice received national recognition for having achieved the Chief Scout Executive's Winners Circle and in December we became one of a few councils nationally to receive the Centennial Quality Council Award. For more information check out our Annual Report.


The council is broken down into seven geographical areas we call Districts. Each district has a full time staff member and a team of volunteers who bring Scouting to life in their local community.

New hours for scout center:  The Scout Center is now open until 8pm on Thursday and 1pm on Friday.  All other weekdays the Scout Center is open until 5pm.


Contact Us

Coastal Carolina Council, BSA                                                   Hours of Operations
1025 Sam Rittenberg Boulevard                                                 Monday - Wednesday  8:45am - 5:00pm
Charleston, SC 29407-3441                                                        Thursday      8:45am - 8:00pm
843.763.0305                                                                                  Friday  8:45am - 1:00pm
FAX: 843.763-3976                                                                         Saturday - Sunday  Closed

Map To Office

For information on joining a Scouting program in our council,click here. For general information on Scouting, please contact Legare Clement at

Web Site

If you have comments or changes to this WebSite, please e-mail the webmaster.

Coastal Carolina Council EntranceScout Shop