Lowcountry District                        

Serving  Beaufort and Jasper Counties

District Chairman
Richard Chalk 

District Commissioner
Bob Chase 

District Executive
Jake Baker


About The Lowcountry District:

The Lowcountry District is part of the Coastal Carolina Council BSA. Our Council Service Center is located in Charleston, SC. Lowcountry District includes Beaufort, Bluffton, Hilton Head, Hardeeville, and Ridgeland. We currently serve 1130 youth with 28 units chartered to various community orginizations throughout Beaufort and Jasper Counties. Scouting in the Lowcountry is unique because offers ample opporitunity for boys of all ages to experience the outdoors. Our Scouts and Volunteers are involved in various community activites in the area. If you are interested in being a part of the Boy Scouts in Lowcountry District you can contact one of the people listed above or visit out District Roundtable meetings which take place at Grace Coastal Church on Highway 170 every second Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm. These meetings offer a chance for leaders and community memebers to learn about Scouting and share ideas.